It’s not always sunny in Barbados

Today has been a really nice change of pace, weather wise. It’s the first day that there hasn’t been crazy, glaring sun. It was pretty grey all day and it rained off and on. Which suited me just fine as I had another tech article to work on.

Grey day here in Lower Carlton

Grey day here in Lower Carlton

Over the course of the day, I was visited by some of the local wildlife. First, a little bird kept flying in:

Little bird

Hello, Birdy!

After spending the day working, I needed to head to the grocery store. My alcohol cupboard needed restocking. And when I got back, I was greeted by the three resident kitties, who kept meowing at me to feed them. Except I know the rules: dinner gets served at dark. But that didn’t stop them from trying:

Resident kitties looking for dinner

Resident kitties looking for dinner

And now I am having my dinner: a grilled beef stir-fry with fresh lemon basil. I may not have a gourmet kitchen, but I’m eating pretty darn well.

Yum! Dinner - a grilled beef stir-fry.

Yum! Dinner – a grilled beef stir-fry.

I should have done up a YouTube video of tonight’s dinner….but by the time I thought of it, it was ready to be eaten. So my first video will get done tomorrow (and hopefully the light will be better).  I’ll also post about Shawn. He’s coming over later and I know you are dying to know more about him.

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

