It only took 3 weeks, but it finally feels real

I think it is time to write a bit about how I’m doing here. After 3 weeks, it is definitely feeling more real. I’m actually living here for 5 months and not just on vacation. While I have kind of settled into my regular routine of quiet evenings knitting, I’m perfectly ok with that. Overall, I am sleeping better, I’m eating better, I’m drinking less, I’m more relaxed, I smile more.

And I know I’m losing some weight here too. I can tell because a few clothing items were a bit tight. Well, not anymore! My newest bathing suit top is too big on me now so I’m just going to save it for sunbathing on the roof. For swimming, it’s a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen.

I am so at peace here. I can’t believe how anxious and scared I was before I got here…and so far it has been exactly what I hoped it would be. Sheer heaven.

Today was a bit more exciting than yesterday. I woke up this morning with a sore neck/shoulder. I think I slept on it funny. So that has been fun. And I made it to the beach today. And boy, was it busy! There were maybe 20 people there. Then they left, and just before I came home, 15 or so more showed up. But it was a perfect day here. The sun was out, but it wasn’t unbearably hot. The water was that gorgeous blue that you could see all the way to the bottom. I spent 3 hours there today. Lovely!

For dinner tonight, I’m having an egg and veggie fried rice. I can’t stomach more tuna. I’ve had it 5 meals in a row. I need a break. I figure I’ll put the rest of the cooked tuna in my macaroni pie tomorrow. Mmm…macaroni pie.

And with that, Mr. Rooster and I say goodnight:

The rooster next door

The rooster next door

This entry was posted in day-to-day life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

