Happy Canada Day from Barbados!

I apologize, I forgot to bring red and white clothes for the occasion.

Celebrating on the roof with a Banks Beer

Celebrating on the roof with a Banks Beer

I will admit that today was pretty low key. I didn’t sleep very well last night as I was learning a very important lesson: black-eye peas are not my friends. As tasty as my dinner was, I woke up in the middle of the night in major discomfort. Thank you Ginger Gravol and Zantac for helping me through the night.

I did manage to get to the bank and the grocery store today. I got everything on my list, plus one thing that wasn’t and I still managed to stay $6 bbd under budget. Tomorrow I’ll head to the fish market and see what I can get there.

As for tonight, I’ll be heading to Shawn’s later – there’s a cricket match on. And I will admit I’ve gotten quite hooked.

With that rather pointless blog, I’m off for the night.

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

