I am still alive

Whoa…6 days since my last post. And I’d had such grand plans to celebrate 2 months here. I was going to check out a different grocery store. But no…instead I got the flu. Fever, sore throat, aches, chills. I have spend the past 5 days in bed, getting up only to go get water, tea or broth, or to use the facilities, or to sit in my chair and watch an episode of Criminal Minds (just for a change of scenery).

Today is the first day since Saturday that I have had the energy to sit at my computer. I’ve actually eaten today – and something that wasn’t liquid. I am finally feeling human. Although I have sweat through almost every piece of clothing I brought with me. Which means this afternoon is all about laundry.  I’ll wash everything and hang it up before I slather myself with sunscreen and head to the beach for a refreshing swim.

Tomorrow I am hoping to go check out that other grocery store. Today I am going to enjoy the fact that I don’t feel like dying.

Super clear water in Barbados

Super clear water in Barbados

This entry was posted in illnesses and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am still alive

  1. Wow you really got it bad – we need to make our Skype date soon!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

