Recovering from Crop Over 2015

Yesterday was a much needed day of recovery. And I will admit to not partying nearly as hard as most people do here. Over the past weekend, there were parties all day, every day. I only managed to participate in two days’ worth of events and I was exhausted. Anyway…

Yesterday morning I got home from Shawn’s place about 7:45 am. I was lazy and took the bus. Or rather, I listened to my blistered, aching feet and took the bus. Once I got home, I sat for a bit and just chilled. I then decided to make breakfast: pancakes and REALLY expensive bacon (I paid $10.59 BBD for half a pound). But it was so good and so worth it. I then relaxed some more, with a couple cups of coffee. At 11:30am, I decided I needed a nap.  So up to bed I went.

When I woke up at 3pm, I hemmed and hawed about whether or not I should go for a swim. Shortly before 4pm, I managed to talk myself into going to the beach. And I’m so glad I did. After swimming leisurely for an hour, I then got invited to join a bunch of people from my building and go stand up paddle boarding. I was on the water for another 2 hours and paddled around while the sun set. It was AMAZING. Of course, my legs are killing me today, but it was so worth it.

Stand up paddle boarding (this picture was taken May 2014, but you get the idea)

Stand up paddle boarding (this picture was taken May 2014, but you get the idea)

This entry was posted in Barbados, special moments and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

