Three months already?!

I have now been here for three months. I am floored by how quickly time is passing. And I’m astounded by how much I feel this experience has changed me. I am learning how to live in the moment. No sense in worrying about things I can’t control. I am happier and healthier than I have been in a long time. This low stress way of living really suits me.

To celebrate, I bought some more fish. I got 2 pounds of marlin and 2 pounds of snapper. I paid $40 bbd for my fish and probably have 10 meals. I love it. With my snapper tonight, I tried a new recipe: Cheesy Melt Vegetable Casserole. I will share it with you all tomorrow. For now though, I am exhausted and it is bedtime.

Fish Market Bay

Fish Market Bay

This entry was posted in Barbados and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three months already?!

  1. Why buy so much fish at once? Is the fish mkt only on certain days?

    Like

Leave a Reply

