Six weeks out and I already feel the impending sadness

Tomorrow I am heading back to Immigration to pick up my passport. Tomorrow I am 6 weeks away from returning to Canada. And I will admit to already feeling sad. As scared as I was to come down here for five months, I have realized what I knew all along: that I need to live here.  I know I keep repeating that. And I’m sure you all sick of hearing it. But I feel I need to shout it from the rooftops: I NEED TO LIVE THE REST OF MY LIFE IN BARBADOS!!!!

Today ended up being a really nice day, despite the rain. I didn’t make it to the beach, but I did tackle a tangled skein of lace weight yarn I brought with me. I made some progress on that. As well, a new guest arrived today. I confess that I am always a bit apprehensive about new people. I want to get along with them, but that hasn’t always been the case. Today though, I think I met someone who will become a good friend. We’ve already shared some laughs and we ended up getting dinner together. We walked across the street to Wanda’s.

The red arrow is pointing at Wanda's. Cheap beer and food, plus a really great view. What more can you ask for?

The red arrow is pointing at Wanda’s. Cheap beer and food, plus a really great view. What more can you ask for?

This entry was posted in Barbados and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six weeks out and I already feel the impending sadness

  1. Why can’t you? I know at least ten people who have lived and worked on anuguilla for years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

