I put my toes in the Atlantic Ocean today

After Friday’s fiasco, the rest of the weekend ended up being pretty decent. For the most part. But in this blog post, I am only going to focus on the fun, positive stuff I did.

Saturday:

Linda and I went to Bridgetown so we could hit up the Market. We were a bit late getting there so a lot of vendors were gone, but we did manage to get a few things. And Mary’s produce was lovely this week. She gave us free bananas.

Last night I made pizza for Shawn, Shawn’s daughter, Luca and Chiara, and myself. It was so good. And it seems to be leading to discussions about a potential business opportunity. I’m not going to say anymore until some details have been firmed up.

Sunday:

Today was lovely. Luca and Chiara picked Shawn and I up this morning and we made our way to North Point.

Looking at the convergence of the Atlantic and Caribbean Oceans

Looking at the convergence of the Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea

From there, we made our way to the East Coast.

Shawn and I, overlooking the East Coast

Shawn and I, overlooking the East Coast

As part of our tour, Chiara took us to the Morgan Lewis Mill. It is one of two restored and operational sugar mills in the Caribbean (the other being in Antigua).

The Morgan Lewis Sugar Cane Mill in the parish of St. Andrew

The Morgan Lewis Sugar Cane Mill in the parish of St. Andrew

Originally our plan had been to stop at Bathsheba. But we ended up stopping at Barclay’s Park, where there was a lovely view of the Atlantic and a great set up with picnic tables in the shade. We ended up having our picnic there.

Picnic lunch at Barclay's Park

Picnic lunch at Barclay’s Park

After lunch, Chiara and I made our way to the beach. I wanted to touch the Atlantic Ocean.

Toes in the Atlantic

Toes in the Atlantic

I love how rugged the East Coast of Barbados is.

Barbados' rugged East Coast

Barbados’ rugged East Coast

This entry was posted in Barbados and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I put my toes in the Atlantic Ocean today

  1. Great photos! People have a hard time believing me when i say how gorgeous it is in the Caribbean during the summer and fall.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

