I am thankful for…

Today is Thanksgiving in Canada. And while I am thousands of kilometers away, I still celebrated in a way. I didn’t have turkey, or stuffing, or gravy, or mashed potatoes. Instead, I had tuna, breadfruit, rice and peas, and salad. I celebrated in a way that makes me happy.

I am thankful for the last five months, living in Barbados. I am thankful for the roof over my head here. I am thankful for the awesome, fresh food I get to eat every day. I am thankful for the family and friends who have believed in me and supported me as I made this dream a reality. I am thankful for the new friends I’ve made and the opportunities ahead of me.

I am thankful for the life I have. I wouldn’t want any other.

This entry was posted in day-to-day life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am thankful for…

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I am so happy you were able to make your dream come true.

    Like

Leave a Reply

