Back on Canadian soil (or 123 days until I’m Paradise bound again)

I have been back in Canada for a little over 4 days now and while I’m glad to see certain people, I am definitely not in my happy place. I can feel my anxiety rising, and I am worried that this will lead me into a depression. So, in order to fight that head on, I have decided to keep writing in this blog. I have started another countdown: 123 days until I get back on a plane to Barbados. In order to keep the blog relevant to the original concept, I will continue posting Barbados pictures, telling stories about those pictures, and posting recipes. Of course,the recipes will be less focused on Caribbean cuisine, but I still want to share my love of cooking. I will also keep everyone up to date on how my newest moving plans are progressing. After all, March 1, 2016 will be here quickly enough.

Fishing boats on the East Coast of Barbados

Fishing boats on the East Coast of Barbados

This entry was posted in backinCanada and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back on Canadian soil (or 123 days until I’m Paradise bound again)

  1. Glad you’re keeping the blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

