The seemingly never ending job search

help wanted

Looking for work? You probably see a lot of these ads

Oh the joys of looking for a job. I’m sure I’m not the only person who feels this way, but it is my least favourite thing to do EVER. I would rather clean toilets than search for jobs.

However, it is a necessary evil if I want to get back to Barbados sooner rather than later. And so I have been spending my days bidding on more freelance resume writing work, handing out resumes to restaurants and stores here in Arnprior and west-end Ottawa, and replying to job ads posted on Kijiji.

Today I submitted my resume to probably the most perfect-for-me job I have ever seen. It’s a private cook position for a family of five. The timeline is perfect as it’s a contract that runs from mid-December until the end of February. I really hope I at least get an interview for this one.

I’d appreciate any and all good wishes, fingers crossed, mojo, sacrifices, anything you can spare that I find a job soon.

This entry was posted in backinCanada, day-to-day life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The seemingly never ending job search

  1. Miriam says:

    As someone who has been for many interviews this past year I wish you loads and loads of good wishes all the way from Australia. Be positive. You WILL find a job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

