In Honour of a dear “old soul” – Phoebe Rose

As we head into this season of giving, sharing, and spending time with our loved ones, I would like to make a post in honour of a feisty, amazing little girl, and her strong, brave family.

I will never do justice to Phoebe Rose’s story. Her mother Jenny has written it all down in a beautiful, eloquent blog – Phoebe Rose Rocks. Each of those blog entries is a chapter in the courageous battle that Phoebe and her family waged. Sadly, Phoebe succumbed to the awful cancer that ravaged her little body. Cancer sucks for everybody, but it really breaks my heart when I think of a five year old going through it.

Today I felt very privileged to witness the beautiful service in celebration of Phoebe. There was a tremendous amount of love in that room today. I left feeling awed and inspired. Phoebe had that way about her. She was wise beyond her years and inspired many to reach deep inside themselves and do great things.

Honouring Sweet Phoebe Rose

In Phoebe’s memory,I will be making a donation to St.Jude Children’s Research Hospital in Memphis. I would encourage any of my readers who are so inclined to do the same. Children shouldn’t have to suffer like that.

I would like to share this beautiful song that was written for Phoebe. Ella, the young woman who wrote it, performed it at the service today.

 

 

This entry was posted in In Memory Of. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Honour of a dear “old soul” – Phoebe Rose

  1. Miriam says:

    What a beautiful, heartwarming post to an obviously very special soul. And such a beautiful song, it brought tears to my eyes. Thanks for sharing your tribute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

