Advent Blog Series: Celebration of Happiness

Welcome December, and welcome to my Advent Blog Series – A Celebration of Happiness.  In an effort to combat the blues that I typically face at this time of year, I am challenging myself to be “intentionally positive.” I will aim to post daily, however, right off the bat that may not be possible. I’m leaving tomorrow morning for a road trip and I don’t know what the internet access will be like. There will probably be a large catch-up post on Sunday, December 6th.

Celebration of Happiness

However, I have internet access today. So let’s do this thing. Today’s Celebration of Happiness is dedicated to friendship. Especially my friends, Megan and Ian. Without their kindness and generosity, I’m not sure where I’d be right now. They have opened their home to me, given me a place to stay, food to eat, and unconditional love and support. I am blessed and honoured to be included in their family. I get to watch Rory, their amazing bundle of joy, grow up.

They lift me up on the days I feel down, they understand my need for space and solitude. They are my safety net right now, and I hope that someday I am in the position to repay their kindness fully.

Spending time with them makes me happy and puts a smile on my face. I am so thankful they are a part of my life.

itm_precious-friendship-facebook-cover2014-03-30_04-24-34_1

Surround yourself with great friends

This entry was posted in Advent Series 2015, Christmas, day-to-day life, Special Blog Series and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Advent Blog Series: Celebration of Happiness

  1. Miriam says:

    What a beautiful idea for a blog series leading up to Christmas – and friendship is a perfect way to start. I look forward to many more positive and inspiring posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

