Advent blog series: Celebration of Happiness

So much for a daily blog series.  Oops!  Anyway, here is a quick list of things that have made me happy over the last few days.

  1. Getting the chance to meet some lovely new people.  As part of my road trip to Kentucky, I got to meet Ian’s lovely cousin, Krista, and her husband, Craig. They immediately welcomed me into their home and made me feel like family.
  2. Getting the opportunity to visit new places. While it was only a short trip, I got to visit a really pretty area of Kentucky-the General Butler State Resort Park.

    IMG_6556

    Carrollton, KY – looking towards the Ohio River

  3. I set up a job interview as a prep cook at a retirement home. That is scheduled for 9 am tomorrow.
  4. I have received really lovely messages from friends in Barbados.  All of them saying they miss me and can’t wait to see me again.

I think that’s all for now. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be posting that I’m happy I have a job. What things have made you happy lately?

christmas-countdown

Continuing the countdown to Christmas

This entry was posted in Advent Series 2015, Christmas, day-to-day life, Special Blog Series. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Advent blog series: Celebration of Happiness

  1. Miriam says:

    Lovely post. Simple things have made me happy lately. Walks with my dog, spending time with my unwell mum, listening to music and putting up our tree!

    Like

Leave a Reply

