Advent Blog Series – Today’s Celebration of Happiness

In an effort to hopefully get caught up on my Advent Blog Series, I am posting a couple of things that made me happy.

Today I am happy that I didn’t pass out, throw up, or cry in my job interview. I was so nervous and I felt really close to all three this morning. And here’s what I’m really happy about: the job is mine pending my reference check. Yippee!!!! I’ll be prepping salads, baking desserts, and making soups. I’m excited to be working in a retirement home again.

interview

Job Interview success! I am ALMOST hired.

Also, as a result of all my trips to Barbados, I have been invited to be a guest contributor to another blogger’s Barbados post. I’m excited to share my love of Bim with another set of readers.

Batts Rock Beach

The lovely beach at Batts Rock, Barbados

 

This entry was posted in Advent Series 2015, Christmas, day-to-day life, Special Blog Series and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Advent Blog Series – Today’s Celebration of Happiness

  1. Miriam says:

    Congratulations on getting the job, that’s great news! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

