Advent Blog Series: Getting Gifts for people

I love buying and/or making gifts for people. I love thinking about what will make other people smile. Of course, the challenge this year is the fact that I don’t have a lot of money. So trying to find and make gifts that are meaningful and special is really important.

Yesterday I went shopping and I got some things that I think will go over well with the recipients. As I picked each one out, I smiled as I thought of the person who would be getting it.

I also got some ideas for some hand knit gifts. And that makes me laugh, as I try to finish three hand knit items in 5 days. Luckily the items aren’t too complicated, so I should be able to pull it off. I hope. Because I think they will be well received if I finish them.

I’m especially happy that I have gifts to give this year, because I know people aren’t expecting to get things from me. And I love being able to surprise people.

Christmas Presents under the Tree

This entry was posted in Advent Series 2015, Christmas, day-to-day life, Special Blog Series. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Advent Blog Series: Getting Gifts for people

  1. Elizabeth says:

    So glad you are enjoying the spirit of the season, my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

