Show and Tell: Interesting Photographs

Since Ottawa is currently under a frostbite warning (we are expecting temperatures of -20C or colder tonight), I decided to look at some of the pictures I took in Barbados. Of course, I remembered most of them (as I have already looked at them dozens of times). However, this one really jumped out at me. Because I felt like tonight was the first time I really looked at it. It’s a photo that is striking to me. I’m in it, but I’m not. And even though I can’t see my face, I remember how I felt the day that I took the series of photos. And it brings a smile to my face now.

IMG_5328

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, Show and Tell, Special Blog Series and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Show and Tell: Interesting Photographs

  1. Gwen says:

    Loved Barbados and all the Caribbean islands we visited. Will be putting some pics up on Facebook soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

