Cooking Guidelines: Herb coated Roast Chicken

For tonight’s dinner, I followed a recipe from 50 Shades of Chicken by F.L. Fowler. I have tried several recipes from this book and they have all turned out amazingly delicious. However, due to copyright, I’m not posting the exact recipe. I don’t want to get in trouble.

Basically what I did was make an herb paste (use any combo of herbs you’d like), add some oil, garlic, and lemon juice. I then smeared this paste all over some bone-in, skin-on chicken leg quarters, marinated them for about 5 hours (overnight would have been AWESOME!) and roasted them in a hot oven (450F) until done. You could use a whole chicken, or breasts (again, bone-in, skin-on so they stay moist).

IMG_6625

Chicken Legs covered in an herb paste

I served the roasted chicken with Chili Garlic Potatoes, and peas and carrots.

IMG_6627

Herbed Roasted Chicken is served!

I would also like to talk about the cookbook 50 Shades of Chicken. For those of you unfamiliar with it, it is a hilarious spoof of 50 Shades of Grey. The pictures are super sexy, the “story” is blatantly sexual, and the recipes are all well written and turn out perfectly. I highly recommend it. If you want to check it out, Amazon.ca has it.  Or you can get it at Chapters.ca. Please note that I get nothing for pointing you in the direction of this book.

This entry was posted in Culinary Experiences, day-to-day life, Main course, recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cooking Guidelines: Herb coated Roast Chicken

  1. melissajane14 says:

    LOL! I can just imagine a creative chef talking about chicken breasts, thighs and legs and a suggestive fashion. Thanks for the recommendation 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam says:

    Yum, this sounds so easy and tasty. And I love the sound of the book, sounds like a lot of fun, will have to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

