Recreating a part of my childhood

Want to know how to have a good time? Today I recreated a moment from my childhood. Megan and I dug out a container of old Barbie dolls and sat outside on the driveway, in the sun, playing with Barbie and Ken. We were outside for almost an hour, sorting through the clothes and accessories in the container.

IMG_6758

Ken and his Barbie harem – check out the crazy hair!

After dinner, Megan and I decided to try washing all the dolls’ hair. It was very creepy popping doll heads off bodies.

IMG_6759

Splish, splash! Barbie heads are taking a bath!

We got all the doll heads washed. They are now laid out to dry.

IMG_6762

Barbie heads. There is nothing else to say.

 

It  sure was an amusing way to spend some time today.

This entry was posted in day-to-day life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recreating a part of my childhood

  1. Miriam says:

    Haha I can relate. I went through some old Lego toys with my son recently and it was loads of fun. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

