Back on the Job Search train

I am finally starting to feel more balanced – like a functional human being. And that means it is time to get my head out of my butt and start looking for work again. I know I’ve said it before, but applying for jobs is probably my least favourite thing EVER. I hate searching for jobs, I hate tweaking my resume, I hate writing cover letters. I hate waiting for any sort of response. But, it needs to be done.

Today I made my way to ONTrac Arnprior to make use of their printers and photocopier. I now have 20 copies of my resume to hand out at the Job Fair tomorrow. I also confirmed that a job posted on the ONTrac website was still open. Since it was, I fired off a resume and cover letter for that. And lastly, I also registered for the Food Safety certification course that is being offered in June. My current certification expires at the end of the month and I want to get re-certified.

I have no idea what to expect at the job fair tomorrow. But I hope there will be a good variety of employers. I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes.

job-fair-2016

 

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back on the Job Search train

  1. mrsgmh says:

    Good luck Kathleen! I’m glad you feel well enough now to look for work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam says:

    Good luck Kathleen. Job hunting is always a daunting prospect but stay positive. Something will come up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

