Well, that was fast!

Job Search Moving Forward

The Job Fair has already started paying off for me. I got a phone call yesterday to schedule an interview for the Baker positions at Tim Hortons. interviewI’ll be meeting the managers of both locations on Tuesday afternoon. In my experience, it’s usually a good sign when I get a call for an interview less than 24 hours after submitting my resume/application.

Making good use of the Resources available to me

I will admit that this round of job hunting has felt a lot less painful than the last one. Maybe it’s because my head is finally in a better space. I’ve also been making good use of the ONTrac Arnprior resources. They have a well-updated list of local jobs on their website, as well as links to a bunch of other job search websites. And it has been wonderful having a career counselor available to me. She has looked at my resume and helped me highlight some skills and experience that I hadn’t really thought of before.

I am feeling optimistic that I will have a job within the next couple of weeks. It’s so nice to be feeling this way again.

 

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well, that was fast!

  1. mrsgmh says:

    You’ll soon be back in work, Kathleen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

