Reintroducing myself to a set of golf clubs

Yesterday I had an interview for one of the two Baker jobs at Tim Hortons. The interview went well, and now I’m just waiting for my references to be called and the job to be officially offered. That’s right…I’m currently playing the Job Search Waiting Game. It’s not nearly as fun as Hungry, Hungry Hippos.

In order to keep myself occupied, Megan and I did some housework this afternoon (not so fun), and then I went to the driving range. Ian and I split a bucket of balls, and for probably the first time in almost 4 years, I held a golf club. I really enjoyed smacking those balls. Of course, most of them didn’t go very far (in fact, most of them didn’t even really get off the ground). But there were a few moments where I felt like I was getting it. And while I don’t have a lot (read: any) power behind my swing, my aim is pretty decent. I’m looking forward to going out again.

5.0.2

Going golfing!

We even had a small audience at one point. A family of fat, furry groundhogs were running around – four babies under the watchful eye of Momma.

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reintroducing myself to a set of golf clubs

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Glad to hear the interview went well and you are putting some fun into your days!

    Like

Leave a Reply

