Small Moments of Happiness

I  just want to share a couple of small things that have made me happy the past few days.

Cute Dogs Make Everything Better

Over the May 2-4 weekend, I went to visit my middle sister, her husband, and their two boys. They also have a 4-year old pug named Boog. When I got there last Friday, Boog quickly attached himself to me and became my shadow. He’s such a funny, snorty little dog. Anytime I was sitting on the couch with my feet up, Boog was right there, lying on me. It’s like I grew a Boog-wart. It’s a good thing he’s cute.

13239116_10157176709985122_8669513491670187528_n

My shadow, Boog

 

Simple Things Make Me Happy

Since starting my gratitude/joy journal, I have learned that it really is the simple things that make me happy. A hug from a loved one, a simple meal prepared with friends, some time in the sun. Today’s thing is two-fold: I learned that my birth control pill now has a generic version. So I had a little bit of extra cash. I hopped over to the grocery store and bought myself some red kale and a couple of steak roll-ups (stuffed with cheese and asparagus) for dinner. I cooked everything on the BBQ, along with a yummy grilled onion.

20160525_180700

Red kale, onion, and steak roll-ups, all  cooked on the BBQ

See? I can be happy. Sometimes.

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, Show and Tell and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Small Moments of Happiness

  1. Miriam says:

    This made me smile. So glad you can find joy and gratitude in the simple things. xo 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

