Another Job Update (and how I may have found Peace)

I am still here. The last couple of weeks have been challenging, as I struggled to find peace in my life, AND find a job.

Well, I am pleased to report that I found a job that I think will help bring peace to my life. I applied for the position of housekeeper at a spiritual retreat centre here in Arnprior. And during the course of my first interview, we got talking about the kitchen job they were looking to fill. So, I have been hired into both roles. I start on Saturday.

I will be working at the Galilee Centre and I am really looking forward to it. It has the same calming atmosphere that I experienced at the May Court Hospice, where Grandma spent her last 5 days.

view from Galilee Centre

From the Galilee Centre Website: Looking towards the Ottawa River

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Job Update (and how I may have found Peace)

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Looks like a beautiful spot, Kathleen..I hope it is a good place for you to settle into.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam says:

    I’m so happy for you. Congrats and I hope the job brings you peace and is everything you want it to be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

