Feeling Blessed

Am I the only one who sometimes feel like life is so good that it’s only a matter of time before it all comes crashing down?  I’ve been sitting on this post for almost a week now, because I have been so afraid of jinxing things. However, I think I can safely say that the rug isn’t going to be pulled out from underneath me.

So here’s my big news: I’m moving on Saturday. I found a lovely, bright, happy, little bachelor apartment here in Arnprior. And I couldn’t be more pleased. I get my keys tomorrow and I’ll be sure to post pictures of the empty, bright space, as well as pictures once I get moved in and settled. In the meantime, you should all share in the joy of my new dishes: the Petit Jardin set from Stokes.

Petit Jardin Dishes

I’m also really settling in at work. I love the environment there. My colleagues are wonderful people. And every day I’m there, I can’t help but smile. After all the crap of the past year, I am definitely feeling blessed.

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Feeling Blessed

  1. mrsgmh says:

    Yes, I do feel like that – a lot of the time! Anyway, you have a lovely apartment to move into, a job you’re happy at, and some pretty dishes to eat off. Enjoy!

    Like

  2. Miriam says:

    So happy to hear that life is good for you. Enjoy the move and everything that comes with it … new beginnings. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Ok, so those dishes would definitely make me smile every day,moo.
    So happy for you, K.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

