Home Sweet Home

20160722_144614

Yay! My keys to my new home!

On July 22, I got the keys to my cute little apartment. Since then I have been setting up my home. In a pleasant turn of events, I was offered some things that belonged to my dear Grandma. My home now has some lovely comforting reminders of family: tea towels, hand knit dish cloths, glasses, cutlery, knick-knacks.

I still have a few things to get and a few things to unpack, but I am happier than I have been in ages.

And now for a little tour:

20160727_183133

My cute kitchen

20160727_181559

My bathroom, complete with towels and shower curtain from Grandma

20160727_181615

Main living area

This entry was posted in day-to-day life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home Sweet Home

  1. mrsgmh says:

    Looks great, Kathleen. I’m glad you’re so happy now 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

