Fulfilling a small dream…

For years, I have thought about getting a tattoo. But I didn’t want to rush into it. I wanted to make sure that the moment was right. That I end up with something that is really meaningful to me.

As the one year mark of Grandma’s death approaches, I find myself thinking about Grandma and my parents a lot. And I have decided that the time is right. I have planned a tattoo that incorporates things that meant something to all four of us. Today I went and talked to the people at the tattoo parlour here in Arnprior. The artist is going to improve upon the sketch I gave her and then I’ll get it done. I’m excited. This feels like the right moment.

image-20170308_120432

Something to remember lost loved ones by…

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, In Memory Of and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fulfilling a small dream…

  1. Miriam says:

    It’s lovely and such a nice way of remembering. It’s been seven months since I lost my mum, time goes so fast doesn’t it? x

    Like

  2. I like it! I got a tattoo about two years after my parents passed away. It’s a bit of Norwegian folk art on my upper back.
    You won’t regret it, I’m sure. In a way, it’s rather empowering. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

