Planting Seeds of Hope

Because of the fraudulent charge in my bank account, and having to deal with the bank, I unfortunately have spent a lot of time in my head. And it is not a good place to be. I have gotten comments and “advice” that are less than helpful, and sadly, have only resulted in me feeling even more anxious and worse about myself than I have in a few weeks.

Planting an Herb Garden

In an effort to try and bring some joy into my life and my apartment, I decided to plant some seeds that I was given. Since I love to cook, it only makes sense for me to have home-grown herbs to use in my kitchen. I took an empty egg carton, cut it up, and used it as my seed starter pots.

20170315_150706

Starting a variety of herbs from seed…

I planted 2 egg carton cups of each seed, so if it works, I will have Mammoth Basil, Oregano, Sage, Italian Parsley, Rosemary, and Lavender.

20170315_150821

Along with parsley and lavender seeds, I have a Christmas cactus, and two avocado plants

I then tended to my other plants. Don’t worry, I took those dead leaves off that poor spider plant.

20170315_150844

Two spider plants, a shamrock, and another Christmas cactus

I hope that I get flowers and usable herbs. By the way, does anyone else talk to their plants?

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, Indoor Gardening and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Planting Seeds of Hope

  1. If you are interested in this you might like to see the growth rate photo story of an avocado plant grown from the seed on my blog: https://greengrowblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/30/grow-tree-from-avocado-seed/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ann Coleman says:

    I remember starting plants in old egg cartons! It was a lovely way to begin a new garden. As for talking to my plants, I don’t do it too much, but I do find it very hard to get rid of any plant. I have poinsettias from three years ago….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My plants think I’m quite the conversationalist! With people, that’s another matter! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

