My first Tattoo

So, this happened today.

17434716_10158662485955122_1848745143974868269_o

My first Tattoo

Bringing together Barbados and the partial lyrics of a song by the Rankin Family, I have a tattoo that reminds me of my family. And the location means that they have my back.

Pain? What Pain?

I will be the first to admit that I hate pain of any sort. I am usually quite wussy. However, this was barely even uncomfortable. I kept waiting for it to hurt. Of course the placement has a lot to do with it, and I apparently chose a VERY good place for my first tattoo. But still. No pain at all.

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, In Memory Of, Show and Tell and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My first Tattoo

  1. runawaywidow says:

    Beautiful tattoo an sentiment

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam says:

    Lovely significance to your tattoo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

