Feeling Out of Sorts

Do you ever have one of those days where you just feel so out of sorts that you are annoying even to yourself? I am having one of those days. Grumpy

 

I am coming down with a cold AND dealing with allergies, so my sinuses HURT and I feel like I’ve been punched in the face. My head hurts and nothing is helping the pain. I’m hungry, but I don’t know what I want to eat. And I don’t feel like making anything anyway. I’m waiting for my new phone to arrive, only to find out today that it hasn’t even been SHIPPED yet! With my luck it’ll ship today and delivery will be attempted tomorrow or Wednesday (I have appointments both days and will be in and out). I’m sick and tired of my own company. But it’s not like I’d be good company for anyone else, if I even had someone to talk to.

I know. I’m whining. I just feel so cranky and blah today. I am going to try resetting my day by taking a short nap (which will hopefully help get rid of the headache) and then I’m going to walk to the grocery store and see if I can get a whole chicken to roast for dinner.

 

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

