You’re Doing a Good Job

Sometimes we all need to be reminded that we are doing good things. Whether it is at our jobs, taking care of our families, and even taking care of ourselves.

Sometimes I feel like people think I’m not doing enough to move past this. Sometimes I feel that way myself. But I’m not sure what else I can be doing. And so I get frustrated, which doesn’t do me any good.

Yesterday though, my doctor gave me the reminder that I needed to hear: I am doing really well, considering what I’m dealing with. Since my appointment on April 6, I have made some very difficult phone calls, asked for help, and started things in motion. He was very impressed with all I’ve managed to get in place for myself, considering I have no insurance and I’m working within the confines of affordable, accessible services.

So, keep doing the things that you’re doing to take care of yourself. Because no matter how big or little they seem, they do make a big difference. And even baby steps move you forward.

This entry was posted in illnesses, Mental Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to You’re Doing a Good Job

  1. Miriam says:

    Love the positivity in this post. Wonderful ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. msw blog says:

    Every positive step pbig or small is a step closer your goal…
    #reallifeofanmsw

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Very Best of Luck to you 🙂 keep on moving as its possible to become well or keep under control, enough to lead a normal and happy life. I have after 15 years of long term depression/mood disorder. (Of course with the help of medication counselling and therapy) Why I am doing my site. And now I am studying psychology to expand my knowledge further to be of help. I welcome you to pop in and check up my articles as you will find some useful tips. Many Blessings of Love, Light and Healing Energies from me 🙂 ❤

    Like

  4. Sounds like you have a great doctor, and he’s right, you’re definitely moving forward. 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hell0chloe says:

    Thank you for posting this ❤️ & I’m proud of you, keep going .xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

