Picture Post: My New Clothes

In a pleasant turn of events, I was able to get all 5 items that I had put aside. I’d forgotten that the store was having a Surprise Discount sale (you put your hand in a bowl and picked a slip, with a discount of 10%-50% off your total purchase). Well, I ended up getting 30% off! So I did a bit of math, figured I had plenty of food for the week, and decided to treat myself to some fabulous clothing. Yes, I’ve been learning to sew, but I’m not very fast and now that we are slowly getting some warmer weather, I really needed some summer pieces. So, here’s a little fashion show. The pictures aren’t great but they’ll do.

Outfit 1 (shirt is a new purchase, pants are mine):

20170520_105803

Pretty new turquoise shirt. 

Outfit 2 (all new)

I will confess to being surprised that I bought white pants. But I LOOOOOVE them. They are so comfy.

20170520_110134

Ultimate summer outfit. Bring on the patios!

 

Outfit 3 (all new)

 

20170520_110358

Love this shirt! It hides all the bumps!

Of course, we’re now supposed to get rain and cooler temperatures for the next few days. But I am all set for when summer truly arrives!

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, Show and Tell and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Picture Post: My New Clothes

  1. mrsgmh says:

    Love them all but my favourite is the second outfit.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam says:

    Fantastic. Love all your choices. That third outfit and the top is particularly gorgeous. Go girl 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

