I received a Blogger’s Award Nomination

I will confess, I don’t normally do these sorts of things. Mainly because I don’t like making people feel forced to answer questions. But Discovering Your Happiness, the blogger who nominated me for the Awesome Blogger Award, asked such interesting questions that I couldn’t help but wanting to answer. So thank you, Anita, for the nomination and the awesome questions that compelled me to answer 🙂

What is the Awesome Blogger Award?

This award was created by Miss Maggie over at dreaming of Guatemala! And she says: “This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.”

Rules of This Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you & include the reason behind the award
  • Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader
  • Answer the questions your nominator gave you
  • Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers
  • Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer
  • Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated

Anita’s Questions

What part of the world are you from?

I’m originally from Ottawa, Ontario, the capital of Canada. But for now, I call the small town of Arnprior home.

What made you start your blog?

I decided to start a blog when I went to Barbados for an extended stay in 2015. It seemed like a great way to keep family and friends up to date on what I was doing. Plus, I wanted to be able to record my experience so I could come back and read it later.

What is your favourite movie?

Hmm…..I haven’t seen it in ages, but Dead Poet’s Society, with Robin Williams.

Have you traveled, if so where?

Oh yes. I’ve been to England, The Netherlands, Egypt, Jordan, Syria, Turkey, Greece, France, Cayman Islands, Mexico, Honduras (Roatan Island), Curacao, and Barbados.

What is the meaning behind your blog name?

It comes from the length of time I spent in Barbados in the summer of 2015. I was there for 161 days, hence 161 Days in Paradise.

What is a fun fact about you?

I love collecting cookbooks. Which is funny, because I often just throw things together when I cook. I don’t often USE the cookbooks.

Do you believe in life after death?

Yes. Since the deaths of parents and grandma, they’ve all found ways to contact me. In fact, I blogged about it here: Encountering Lost Loved Ones

What is your favourite food?

Favourite individual food…probably pizza. Favourite cuisine: anything Thai.

What do you do to calm the mind?

Lately I’ve tried a whole bunch of stuff. But listening to music seems to be the most consisitent way I have of calming my mind.

What is your proudest moment?

This is kind of tough. So I’m going to pick three. The first is the day I graduated from University. It took me a long time to get my B.A. and I even managed to do it cum Laude. The second would the day I graduated from college with my Chef Training Certificate, also with Honours. And lastly, the day I got on a plane to live in Barbados for 161 days.

My Nominations

I’m totally copping out on this. I nominate any blogger who reads my blog and feels like answering the questions I ask below. Frankly, I think anyone who takes the time to set up a blog and maintain it is AWESOME. Go you!

My Questions

  1. How long have you been blogging?
  2. What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten?
  3. What is the best concert you’ve attended?
  4. Do you like pineapple on your pizza?
  5. Would you prefer to scuba dive or sky dive?
  6. What do you typically eat for breakfast?
  7. Do you have any pets?
  8. What is your favourite childhood memory?
  9. What is your favourite T.V. show?
  10. What is your biggest fear?

Anyway, anyone who wants to play, go to it.

 

This entry was posted in day-to-day life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I received a Blogger’s Award Nomination

  1. Sumith says:

    Congratulations on your award Kathleen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathleen! Thank you so much for doing this especially after reading that you normally don’t do these sort of things 🙂 I always wondered what your blog name meant & now I understand, yay! I read your story about ‘Encountering Lost Loved Ones’ This is such an amazing story, wow. Do you still have this pebble today? you have traveled soooo much, which really inspires me to travel – I just need to make that first step. Thank you again for doing this 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Miriam says:

    Congrats Kathleen, it was great to find out a little more about you. Thai, pizza and music are three of my favourite things too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

