Show and Tell: My Sewing Creations

Today I finished the dress I was working on. So I figured I would do a quick post showing off the things I’ve made myself. Keep in mind, I only started sewing back in January.

Patterns for Pirates Sunshine Dress

20170601_141420

Sunshine Dress

This pattern had lots of options, and for this dress, I made the crossover bodice with a below-knee length skirt. I also chose to add pockets.

Patterns for Pirates Essential Tank

17620463_10158694797695122_9004282969993627952_o

Essential Tank Dress

Another pattern from Patterns for Pirates. And this one also has TONS of options. For this piece, I went with the racer back (so I can show off my tattoo) and the dress length. Although, my boobs and bum are big so the dress is a bit short. I’ll wear it with leggings.

Patterns for Pirates Slim Fit Raglan

16266033_10158409521910122_4456687185700608836_n

My first Slim Fit Raglan (and the first piece of clothing I’d sewn in 26 years)

Yes, I love the patterns from Patterns for Pirates. Each patterns has multiple options available so you can make very different pieces from the same pattern. For the above shirt, went with the banded shirt length, 3/4 sleeves.

16708365_10158465521245122_2183719542512559357_n

My Second Slim Fit Raglan

For this shirt, I used the funnel neck option from the Raglan Add On Pack. I also made the  shirt slightly longer and added bands to my short sleeves.

Miscellaneous Projects

The little bag on the left is currently stuffed full with small scraps of fabric that I don’t want to throw out. On the right is a cell phone case for my Galaxy 2. It’s a little too short for my new phone. Oh shucks. I guess I’ll have to make another one.

I am so glad I decided to relearn how to sew. Not only do I get fun new clothes (and bags and cell phone cases), but I’ve also become more patient. I’ve learned that sometimes walking away from a project for a day or two is all that’s needed to get it back on track.

This entry was posted in Hobbies, Show and Tell and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Show and Tell: My Sewing Creations

  1. In summer I LIVE in dresses, and good on you for creating your own! I love the blue one too. Looks like a great color for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing! I especially like the blue sunshine dress…really nice☺

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mrsgmh says:

    Wow, you’re very talented! Amazing you only started in January. I particularly like your latest dress. It looks comfortable and really flattering on you. Love the colour and pattern on it too. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

