There is Hope

I’m getting there. I’m getting back to myself again. I feel my optimism returning, my zest for life. My energy levels are getting back to normal. Today I had an “a-ha!” moment, a conversation that really solidified my recovery. I popped into a shop here in town and got talking to the sales associate. She informed me that the owner was going to be posting an ad to hire someone for 15 hours a week. And my first thought was, “I can do that.” So I told the sales associate that I’d apply. It’s a huge step, but after 6 months, it’s one that I feel ready to take. I want to be working again. I NEED to have a bit of schedule and routine in my life.

I then came home and sat on my balcony. It was so recharging to sit in the sun with my plants and listen to the birds. I am hopeful again. Because I can see the end of this.

20170607_152913_HDR

One of my portulaca has bloomed

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, illnesses, Mental Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There is Hope

  1. Bravo. Well done. I am so happy that you have thought of working back again. I am following your progress and wish you All Success with all My Heart. I send you many Blessings with Healing Energies πŸ™‚ ❀

    Like

  2. Ann Coleman says:

    Good for you to take this step!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello! Great to see you feeling so good! how’s your beach in the bowl coming along? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Miriam says:

    Wonderful to hear you so hopeful. Good luck with the job. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. laurabzowy says:

    This is such great news. Congratulations on taking this step! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

