Picture Post: What I’ve Been Up To

Lately I’m finding that I feel like I have nothing to write about. I still have some very bad days and since I’m having more good days, I find the bad days REALLY bad. But I’m persevering and I’m trying to make sure my days are good.

I’ve been spending a lot of time outside on my balcony, enjoying my plants. Seeing the bright colours makes me smile.

IMG_20170610_084923_238

I might have an obsession with Portulaca

And with the return of hot weather, I find that I’m really craving salads for dinner. I can eat salad any time of the year, but during the hot days of summer, I can make a meal out of salad. Hard-boiled eggs, salmon, tuna, chicken, greens, cheese, homemade vinaigrette.

Today I decided to tackle another sewing project. And I’m really pleased with how it turned out. I’ve had this brown dress for ages. And while it’s super comfortable and I love wearing it, it’s a whole lot of brown. And I feel like it makes me look like a big poop. So I decided to cut it apart and re-purpose it. For this project, I wanted to try and keep the shape of the original dress (as closely as I could). So I used the brown skirt as my pattern and just cut the new fabric. I love how it turned out. And I’m thrilled that I was able to take an old dress and make it into something new.

I have a vision for the brown skirt too, and I’ll be sure to share when it’s done.

 

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, Hobbies, Show and Tell and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Picture Post: What I’ve Been Up To

  1. Ann Coleman says:

    I think it looks nice!

    Like

  2. Beautiful photography!

    Like

Leave a Reply

