Continuing to Play with Plants

In case any of you were wondering, I laid my poor Begonia Rex plants to rest this week. They did not survive the abundance of love and water I showered upon them. I have learned my lesson: DO NOT GET PLANTS THAT ARE EASILY OVER-WATERED.

I did want to share the latest addition to my balcony. About a month ago, I was out walking, and saw this lovely metal thing leaning up against someone’s house.

20170613_141559

Lovely Metal Thing

As soon as I saw it, I pictured it on my balcony with ivy and some lovely colourful flowers. Yesterday, I finally got around to making this vision happen. And I love it. I got some German Ivy, Vinca Vine, a dark blue Verbena, and a lovely coral pink flower. Tomorrow I am picking up a better patio chair, and then my balcony will be complete. At least for this summer.

IMG_20170706_154838_683

My latest Balcony Garden Installation

And my Beach in a Bowl is thriving. I FINALLY got the second type of palm tree to grow. And I love seeing these little trees get bigger.

IMG_20170629_181814_690

My Beach in a Bowl has BOTH types of Palm Trees!

 

This entry was posted in day-to-day life, Show and Tell and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Continuing to Play with Plants

  1. mrsgmh says:

    Well done – they look good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

